The Belmont Adventure: A Castlevania the Adventure & Belmont’s Revenge Tribute Album

SindraVania Projects announced the full distribution of The Belmont Adventure: A Castlevania the Adventure & Belmont’s Revenge Tribute Album. The album marks the 30th anniversary of Castlevania the Adventure on the Nintendo Gameboy in 1989, and celebrates the music of the games of Christopher Belmont; ancestor of Simon. This 12-track album features choice cuts from the soundtracks of the two games, remixed and arranged by a bevy of artists from the VGM community, including artists Viking Guitar, The Plasmas and Snappleman, as well as composers Alexander Brandon and Josh Barron and more.

The Belmont Adventure is available at:

The Belmont Adventure on Spotify

The Belmont Adventure on Bandcamp

The Belmont Adventure on iTunes

You can find more distribution outlets for the album at the following:

“The Gameboy Castlevania games have a lot of great music that is unfortunately overlooked much of the time in favor of the NES trilogy or later titles.” comments album producer Brenna Wilkes, who last year released another Castlevania album, Castellum Sanguis LXVIII. “The first two Gameboy titles, Adventure and Belmont’s Revenge, are unique in that they’re prequel/sequel to one another and features some of the most complex music on a handheld system for their time. I knew that, like me, there were fans of the games out there in the greater Castlevania fandom and wanted to celebrate their soundtracks with them.”

The track list for The Belmont Adventure is:

  1. “Opening” by Jon Poulin
  2. “Battle of the Holy” by Mega Beardo
  3. “Darkness” by The Plasmas
  4. “Theme of the Legend of Dracula” by Josh Barron
  5. “Journey Into Chaos” by Alexander Brandon
  6. “New Messiah” by Darmock (ft. Sixto Sounds)
  7. “Ripe Seeds” by Yes, Mayhem
  8. “Psycho Warrior” by CarboHydroM (ft. Max Noel)
  9. “Praying Hands” by Thennecan
  10. “Original Sin” by Snappleman (ft. Norg & Sixto Sounds)
  11. “Sons of Satan” by Gunderslam
  12. “End of the Day” by Viking Guitar (ft. Max Noel)